I hurt myself today

I hurt myself today

Trigger warning: cutting and blood

It wasn’t a needle but a razor blade that I stole from a friend’s house. This is my wrist. Now I know I’m crazy. I’m going to have to wear long sleeves tomorrow. I feel like a total failure for fucking up so badly.

Wrist slashing

2 responses to “I hurt myself today

  1. I eventually stopped cutting myself and bashing my head against walls. It took time…a lot of time. I’m still not clear of my depression but I’m done with self harm. Why hurt myself physically when I’m already hurting emotionally?

    Hang in there.

  2. Good for you nav. That’s great. I’ve just starting my self-harm time. I think it’ll be of short duration. I’m in a bad situation but am going home in a month.

    Thanks

Leave a Reply

