Work

How do I continue? I can barely function at work. Luckily there is not a lot of oversight. There’s a huge public project that rests on my shoulders. It’s heavy but there’s no one else to carry it and I don’t know what to do or how to cope anymore.

4 responses to “Work

  1. It does sound like you need to get out of there. You have said a few times that you can’t stand it. Too much pressure if you are already drowning is not good at all. You have to weigh up the issue of leaving familiar ground and sense of identity, against having a break from all that responsibility. Do you have an occupational health team? could you get signed off sick/reduced hours/holiday time?
    Sometimes you just have to let it go. If it’s your sanity at stake. You can get other jobs, but not if you lose your marbles!

    Lola x

  2. Very true Lola and I’ve taken the decision to resign. It’s the right thing to do. Before I quit though, I have to do a huge project. Roll on December cos I’m going home

  3. Thank God for that! I’ve been thinking of you a LOT actually. It’s the right choice, but a brave one. You’re in a trap there. Now you’ve made the decision, you’re on the homeward streak – literally

    Lola x

  4. That’s really sweet Lola, thanks. It took six months to make this decision. I’m really indecisive about my own shit when depressed. Just hoping that going home will pull me out from under the cold black cloud. x

Leave a Reply

