So much for paradise

Well the holiday is over and it’s back to hell for me. I am less one friend and plenty of money. I do not feel anything. My depression is back and I am thinking of leaving Hell and going home to my parents, get a job in Europe and stop chasing the dream.

My boss is trying to get a decent contract for me where I would be paid will actual money and then Hell would probably become Purgatory but can I stand it. I haven’t told my parents about the depression and I can’t broach the topic while I am half a world away. Going home feels like quitting though. I don’t know what to do. I’m not a quitter in general

I really fancy going to Nairobi and getting a job there. I’d be near M+L and they could be my surrogate parents for a while. Must try something cos life should not be this depressing

Leave a Reply

