Return to Inferno

Getting out of Hell was the best decision ever. Feel refreshed, revitalised and ready to continue the Sisyphean task of residing in the Fifth Circle. Although I have to say that the circle changes the longer I live here. I would describe it as the second circle on some days. Context is reality. The message is the medium, and all that jazz.

Anyway, I am being abandoned these days as friends move on to Purgatory and Paradiso. My sentence has been extended another year. I can only assume that I am paying off karma at a vastly accelerated rate.

I work. I drink. I sleep. I think I’m killing my brain slowly. I need something more stimulating before my brain atrophies. Maybe I’ll write a novel on residence in Hell. Maybe answer emails or do a diploma. Gotta decide eventually.

In the meantime, I intend to lie to friends, skip birthdays and work like the devil to finish the boring part of my work (pushing the stone up the hill) and move on to something less mind-numbing. TTFN

Leave a Reply

