Sliding into depression

I can feel myself slipping into depression. I don’t know how to arrest my fall. I have no logical reasons to feel down apart from my utter lack of self worth because of a dreary job that a trained monkey could do. I should probably take some time off but where would I go? What would I do? All the web pages I’ve looked on say not to isolate yourself but that’s all I want to do. I want to curl up in a damp, dank little hole and cry. My friends don’t understand. One even told me that I’d know where she was if I needed her. As if I can ask for help. I don’t even know what I need less still what I want. The doc here is useless and treats me as if I’m making things up even when I have a physical symptom. What should I do? All I want to do is cry.

Leave a Reply

