Meatloaf got it right

Will you raise me up?
Will you help me down?
Will you get me right out if this Godforsaken town?
Will you make it all a little less cold?Will you hold me sacred?
Will you hold me tight?
Can you colorize my life I’m so sick of black and white?
Can you make it all a little less cold?

Will you cater to every fantasy I got?
Will you hose me down with holy water, if I get too hot?
Will you take me to places I’ve never known?

I know the territory, I’ve been around
It’ll all turn to dust and we’ll all fall down
Sooner or later you’ll be screwing around

No, you won’t

2 responses to “Meatloaf got it right

  1. Hi-I found your site quite by accident, but my compliments, and my regards to your ability to live your life on the ‘Net so. I couldn’t do it. I urge you to not despair! The times in your life when you DON’T have to cater to someone else are the best times for you to do for yourself. Seize the opportunity! Again, regards-
    -Ron

  2. Thanks Ron for your kind words

Leave a Reply

