Trouble with the boss?

I honestly cannot tell whether my boss dislikes me or is just a miserable bastard in general. Does he think I’m not working hard or fast enough? Is he having personal problems? Do his people just not smile when passing other people’s desks? It’s weird. I’m from the land of phony smiles so my lips fake smiles regularly. Is is my problem or his?

It’s true that my work has being going extremely slowly recently – partly because I was procrastinating and partly because this work is slow and boring and tedious and many other adjectives. It will take time and I can’t tell whether he’s naturally grumpy or is displeased with me. It’s unnerving because I can usually read people pretty well. Sucks to be me today.

Leave a Reply

