My mother

My mother, who was my first feminist influence, just told me that I should let a man provide because it’s hard wired into them and supports their ego. Well I’m shocked. I am not here to support a man’s ego. I am not going to laugh at their jokes, if the jokes aren’t funny or titter when they wink at me. I am a equal partner and I am not going to spend my life supporting another ego – my own is already a load to bear 😉

Another thing that seriously irks me about my mother is her self-sacrifice. Woman stand up for yourself. Say no. Don’t let yourself be taken advantage of by domineering friends. My retired mother is doing scut work for one of her bloody artist friend’s who thinks she is too good to do it herself. The situation raises my fucking blood pressure, not to mention my mother’s.

Leave a Reply

